I would like to call it Capsicum Scrambled Eggs

Another experiment done well, I made a version of scramble egg that everyone loved. Nothing seems to start without chopping onions. So, we start with chopping 1 onion. I never heard anyone use capsicum with eggs but I thought it is worth giving a shot. I took half a capsicum and chopped it finely.

I kept, now my favourite, a non-stick pan on the gas and added 2 tsp of olive oil. Added the chopped onions and fried it till lightly brown. Then I added the capsicum and let it cook for a while. As opposed to using green chilies, I used chili powder and a little pepper and saute for 2 minutes. Then I added ginger garlic paste in it. If you read Pasta Indiana post, you will know that adding ginger garlic paste on dry pan is a bad idea. Hence, I took a small bowl, added a small amount of ginger garlic paste and some water, and added to the pan. Yay! It did not stick this time! Lesson well learnt.

You may choose to exclude this but I added a slice of bread in the pan. I soaked it in some water and squeezed it. Then broke it in pieces and added it to the pan. Do not ask me why I did that because I do not know. Then came the shop stopper, eggs! Two eggs is all we need and in they go. I sautéed until the consistency of the eggs changed.

I left in on the pan for 2 minutes as I wanted to make chapattis and it started sticking to the pan. I added some milk in it and stirred it until it stopped sticking. I added some salt in it, stirred it and took it off the pan.

It tastes amazing. We had it hot with chapattis at lunch.

Scramble Eggs

Lessons learned:

  1. Eat everything that you cook.
  2. When you use non-stick pan use wooden spoon to stir or saute. Steel or iron spoon with chip off the non-stick pan coating
  3. Trust in yourself
Leave a Reply

